

ADDENDUM

ROSALYN YALOW CHARTER SCHOOL Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 6:30 p.m. 116 E. 169th St. Bronx, New York 10463

Trustees Present

John W. Carr, Gregoria Feliciano, Sandra Hayes, Bill Jackson, Ivan Lee, Shirley Saunders, and Benjamin M. Yalow. Michael Rosen participated via Skype. Board candidate Miguel Balbuena, Alec Diacou, Executive Director, and Letta Belle, Principal, Monique Evans, Operations Manager, Collin Raymond, CSBM were also in attendance.

Addendum

The minutes previously approved on December 20, 2016 are amended as follows:

First, Vivian Torres (CSBM) was present; Collin Raymond (CSBM) was not present.

Second, following a conference call with the School's auditors, Mengel Metzger Barr & Co., LLP, the following resolutions were introduced by Mr. Carr, and unanimously approved.

Resolved: The Rosalyn Yalow Charter School Board of Trustees, having reviewed the draft, dated September 21, 2016, titled Audited Financial Statements, Other Information, Report Required by Government Standards, and Independent Auditor's Reports for the period ending June 30, 2016, approves the reports and authorizes the Executive Director and Treasurer to sign the Representation Letter to Mengel Metzger Barr & Co., dated October 18, 2016. The board accepts the recommendations contained in the Advisory Comment Letter dated June 30, 2016 and will amend the School's Financial Policies and Procedures Manual and appoint a finance committee.

Resolved: The Rosalyn Yalow Charter School Board of Trustees appoints John Carr, Michael Rosen, and Ben Yalow to the finance committee.

Resolved: The Rosalyn Yalow Charter School Board of Trustees appoints Sandra Hayes, Gregoria Feliciano, Bill Jackson, and Ben Yalow to the education committee.

Submitted by Shirley Saunders, Secretary Approved by Board of Trustees on June 20, 2017